Taking Life for Granted

It’s so easy to take the little things in life for granted when you’re living with health benefits, money in the bank, a great job and smoothly sailing through life. However, when tough times come, and they do for each of us, we become a little more humbled and grateful about small things.

It’s been over a year since I’ve had a full time job with benefits and enough money to pay my bills over the minimum amount. My high credit score survived over the year and for that, I’m grateful. I’ve educated myself over the year with working out, eating well and losing over 25 pounds. I’ve met some really great people and have more friends through this lean time in my life.

basket-of-fruits-and-veggies1.jpg

Sometimes we need these lean times to make us aware of what’s really important to us and what our true purpose is all about. I’ve learned it’s about helping people be healthier through strengthening muscles, increasing balance and improving flexibility. It’s not just about losing inches and weight, it’s about taking care of our body and mind. This past week, I started a new job and am entering a new chapter in my life. My job is Wellness Director in a retirement community helping people increase their balance, flexibility and strength through exercise classes, lectures about healthy living, and competition through games.

No longer taking things for granted in my life. My purpose is revealed in the work I do and accomplish as a wellness professional. May you find your peace and purpose in life and in all that you do. Be kind to yourself and find the things you are most grateful for in life. Peace.

 

What is Your Opinion?

